All change!

I’m back and I’ve missed you all so much!

So what’s been happening in the past 10 months?

Well, I’ve gained another year (it was my birthday last weekend!), and I think that I’ve finally found my “happy place”.

Let me explain – I work from home designing cufflinks for gentlemen.  I dithered about with this enterprise for a while, giving myself a hard time for not getting the marketing right or the placement right, or charging the right amount of money to make it a viable commercial concern.  I have now come to the conclusion that although it might not ever make me rich, I love the creative process of producing these darling little jewels which adorn gentlemen’s shirt cuffs.

I sell them through a couple of retail galleries in the UK and every month I get a small deposit whenever a pair of them is sold.

So BOLDLinks – that’s my company name – will go on.  It makes me happy!

2000 giveaway

My husband is a successful entrepreneur, and I was lucky enough to do some work with him and his business partner last autumn.  It was interesting work and I went with him to the Netherlands and Belgium to do some social selling training for his consultancy.

It was good fun and I enjoyed the training process – it’s in my blood, after all, I was in corporate training for more than 20 years.

But I don’t want to do it any more! Luckily I don’t have to…!

This also makes me happy.

Last September, hubby and I went to Barcelona for a week.  It was fabulous! And this September, I am planning to go to Rome with my son.

But enough with looking back – I want to look forward!

First things first, I am changing the look of this blog, so hold tight and I’ll see you on the other side!

 

Leave a Reply

