Rudderless

 

silence-1426251_1920

I’ve not blogged anything for a couple of days so I’m starting to feel anxious!

Actually, that’s not entirely true – I’ve done some writing for work – but you know what I mean, don’t you?

And I really am feeling a little anxious!

Today, I have found my mind wandering, but too fast for me to latch on to anything concrete. Rather like a butterfly that’s high on pollen (I’m sure that Mother Nature wouldn’t allow for any such thing, but you get my drift.)

Perhaps it’s because I’ve not been sleeping well.  There’s nothing that I can blame other than the weather being contrary and changeable.

Here in Bewdley, we’ve had a week of absolutely glorious sunshine, followed by a week of rain – which is warm!  England’s temperate climate means that investing in anything like an air conditioner would be an outrageous waste of money!

Funny to think that given our climate, we still have the highest amount of convertible cars in Europe than any other country on the continent!  Clearly we are a land of optimists!

Anyway, back to the weather – the upshot of which is that we have had to endure some very warm nights.  This has not been conducive to a good night’s sleep.

Added to which, I’ve not been able to do any exercise this week (apart from my Monday night’s Zumba) as I seem to have pulled my right shoulder out.  It’s healing, slowly, but I know better than to rush it and launch myself back into my workout routine.

I feel that I’m flaffing!

And bitching, unnecessarily!

Tomorrow’s post will be better.  I promise.

 

3 thoughts on “Rudderless

    1. Thanks Lisa!

      I tend to get so much more done when the sun shines.

      And my son’s coming home from his holiday in the States on Sunday too!

      Yinka

      PS; Thanks for following my blog. I’m a new follower to yours too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

