WELCOME!

Thank you for stopping by!

I want to tell you a little bit about me – just a small piece, mind you!  I’m sure I’ll add more personal stuff as I produce more posts.

So I’m from Bewdley in Worcestershire and I am a freelance software and soft skills trainer, and technical writer.  I am also sometimes called upon to write the occasional blog or help with general content marketing for my clients.

I am married with a grown up son and a little dog called Edie and we are currently experiencing something of a mini heatwave, here in Bewdley (well in all of the UK, actually).

The only reason I mention this is because my home office is located at the top of our house (in the roof, to be precise), and although I have two well-placed windows which open (at an angle), I can confirm that heat does indeed rise!

However, the fact is that I have a nice home office and I work from home so I shall complain no more.

As to the purpose of this blog – quite selfish, if I’m being honest!  It seems that I am being asked to utilise my professional writing skills with increasing frequency and the truth is that I need the practice.

Seriously!

Don’t get me wrong – I love writing.  But I rather feel that unless you write regularly, like every day; writing can easily become similar to an under-used muscle.

If you don’t use it, you can easily lose it!

So I decided to start this blog.  If it’s true that it takes 21 days to form a new habit, I should still be writing it by the middle of August 2016 (this is me throwing down the gauntlet – to myself!)

I figured that I could write about whatever I wanted to, get inspiration from my readers (or not!) and get going with developing this new habit.

You have been fairly warned – I will be writing about anything that pops into my head!

But don’t worry, it will all be clean and perfectly respectable!

 

Leave a Reply

